Uncategorized

 The Christmas Tag!

Ho-Ho-Hey guys,

Welcome to the second last day of the 12 days of blogmas! I can’t believe this is almost over. *que sad violins* My intro is going to seem so very boring after all this! I hope you have been enjoying these past 12 days. I certainly have! Right, for this post I’m going to be doing a Christmas tag. I have taken it off enthusiast blog so I’ll leave a link for that blog here. Enjoy the post! 

What is your favourite Christmas Film?

Home Alone without a shadow of a doubt! Hilarious.

Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Yes, once or twice. We built a snowman!

Where do you usually spend your holiday? 

At home with my mum, dad, sister, brother and nana! I would hate to travel abroad for Christmas. Hot weather would just be weird!

What is your favourite Christmas song? 

The fairytale of New York and Christmas (baby please come home). They’re such beautiful songs and I love them so much!! 

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

Yes, sometimes. Most years my mum and dad give us one present and it’s pyjamas. I love that because you get to open  your presents on Christmas Day with cosy new pyjamas!

Can you name all of Santas reindeers?

Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Donner, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Blitzen! And rudolf. Yay I’m so proud of myself!!

What holiday traditions are you most looking forward to this year?

Hmm I dunno, we don’t really have any traditions. Maybe just waking up really early and waiting for everyone to go down together, opening the living room door and seeing the presents around the tree

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Real. Always real!

What is your all-time  favourite holiday food/ sweet treat? 

Quality street sweets. Mmmm……..

Be honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts?

I’m gonna be honest, I love receiving gifts the most. It’s just so exciting ripping off the wrapping paper and getting all new things. However I do love giving gifts though it does really stress me out in case I have bought awful things

What is the best Christmas gift you have ever received? 

This is really tricky one because I love most of the gifts I get. I honestly don’t think I can say! 

What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

Well like I say, I wouldn’t really like to go anywhere! However I’ve always wanted to visit Paris or New York and I’ve heard that they’re beautiful in the winter. So probably one of them.

Are you a pro-present wrapper or do you fail miserably?

I fail miserably! I’m absolutely awful at it and wrap no Ines presents at all haha!

What made you realise the truth about santa?

I think I sort of just fazed out of the idea. However, having a little brother keeps the santa magic alive in our house!

Do you make new year resolutions and do you stick to them?

I used to make them and they’d be ridiculous. Things like ‘I won’t eat any chocolate’ or ‘no more fizzy drinks’. So obviously, I did not stick to them!

What makes the holidays special for you? 

Having a younger brother! With him believing in santa and all of the magic it makes the holidays such a special time of year. Not only that but just the fact of getting away from school and all of daily stresses is simply an added bonus! 

Well there you have it! The Christmas tag curtesy of the enthusiast! Remember to check out that blog after this. 

I can’t believe the 12 days of blogmas is almost over. Stay tuned for the final instalment tomorrow!!

Thank you,

thatchristmassygirl xx

Leave a Reply

